CofC Logo

Now Playing

Better three hours too soon than a minute too late.

It is my pleasure to invite you to our 2015-2016 season, which includes a variety of performance experiences with a special focus on female writers! 

Take a close look at what we have put together this year as our calendar, performance times and season packages have changed. For new season subscribers, I am pleased to point out that our Department is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Theatre and that we strive to consistently produce high quality productions for the College and greater Charleston community. As a season subscriber you can benefit from priority seating, flex ticketing and exchange privileges. Also, please review our donor categories and consider contribut- ing to your favorite area of the theatre through the “Sponsor a ….” category. The work of our students and faculty can be seen throughout the city and beyond, but we hope you will consider supporting our educational mission by becoming a season subscriber at the College of Charleston.

Download our season brochure for more information.

TALKBACKS! Please join us following the Opening Night performance of all Mainstage productions for an audience talkback with cast, director and designers.

Single show tickets available at the Box Office or by calling 953-5604 or ON-LINE - HERE!

Prospective students, please get your tickets here!


LOVERS AND PLAYERS, by Kathryn Walat

  Lovers/Players

Director: Charlotte Tiencken
Where: Emmett Robinson Theatre, 54 St. Philip Street
When:

  • Thursday, September 24, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Friday, September 25, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, September 26, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 27, 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, September 27, 730 p.m.
  • Monday, Sepember 28, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 29, 7:30 p.m.

Admission:  $20 General; $12 CofC Student;  $15 CofC Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizen, Students
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


HER STORY

  Her Story

Artistic Director: Kristin Alexander
Where: Emmett Robinson Theatre, 54 St. Philip Street
When:

  • Wednesday, October 14,  7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Thursday, October 15,  7:30 p.m. 
  • Friday, October 16, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 11, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday,October 17, 7:30 p.m.

Admission: $20 General; $12 CofC Student;  $15 CofC Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizen, Students
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


THE CHILDREN'S HOUR, by Lillian Hellman 

   Children Hr

Director: Paul Rolfes
Where: Chapel Theatre, 172 Calhoun Street
When:
  • Wednesday October 28, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Thursday, October 29, 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, October 30, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 31, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 1, 2:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 4,  7:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 5,  7:30 p.m
  • Friday, November 6, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 7, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 8, 2:00 p.m.

Admission: $15 General, $10 College of Charleston Student/Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizens
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


AJAX IN IRAQ, by Ellen McLaughlin

  Ajax

Director: Mark Landis
Where: Emmett Robinson Theatre, 54 St. Philip Street
When:

  • Thursday, November 19, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Friday, November 20,  7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, November 21, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 22, 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 22, 7:30 pm
  • Monday, November 23, 7:30 p.m.

Admission: $20 General; $12 CofC Student;  $15 CofC Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizen, Students
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


THE SECRET GARDEN, by Marsha Norman  

  Secret Garden

Director: Evan Parry
Music Director: David Templeton
Where: Emmett Robinson Theatre, 54 St. Philip Street
When:
  • Thursday, February 25, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Friday, February 26, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 27, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 28, 2:00 p.m.
  • Monday, February 29, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, March 1, 7:30 p.m.


Admission: $20 General; $12 CofC Student;  $15 CofC Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizen, Students
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


CHAPEL MOVES, by Dance Majors

Chapel Moves

Artistic Director: Gretchen McLaine
Where: Chapel Theatre, 172 Calhoun Street 
When:

  • Thursday, March 31, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Friday, April 1, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday. April 2, 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 3, 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 3, 7:30 p.m.


Admission: $15 General, $10 College of Charleston Student/Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizens
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.


BY THE WAY, MEET VERA STARK, by Lynn Nottage

Vera

Director: Joy Vandervort-Cobb
Where: Emmett Robinson Theatre, 54 St. Philip Street
When:

  • Thursday, April 14, 7:30 p.m. - TALKBACK
  • Friday, April 15, 7:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 16, 7:30 pm
  • Sunday, April 17, 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 17, 7:30 p.m.
  • Monday, April 18, 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, April 19, 7:30 p.m.

Admission: $20 General; $12 CofC Student;  $15 CofC Faculty/Staff/Senior Citizen, Students
Box Office: 843.953.5604 two hours prior to curtain or On-line.